Can I delete an event?
No - deleting an event is not available in getregistered® - however, the ability to archive an event exists and is available to any Admin user with access to an event. This can be accessed when editing your event settings.
An event only becomes available for archiving once it has past it’s ‘end date’. When an event reaches this period, you can choose to archive the event by entering the ‘Edit Event’ area and selecting ‘Archive’. Once this has been updated, the event will be marked as archived in the Event Index and within the microsite for the event, and only Admin Users will be able to access it.