Why am I asked to login if I've registered for another event previously in getregistered?

If you have registered for an event with your organization before in getregistered®, may be asked to login when registering for a new event (depending on the configuration of the event). When you registered for your previous event, your biographical data (such as you name, email address etc) was stored in our database. This means that if you are asked to login when attempting to register for a new event, all your stored data will be added to the new registration form, making the registration process a lot quicker and easier for you. You will also not be required to create a new password when registering!