How do I manage my event registrations?
By clicking on the 'Registrations' tile on your Event Dashboard, you are taken to the 'Registrations' area. In this space, you can view an index of all attendees that have completed a registration with you. Each column of the index can be sorted by ascending/descending by clicking on the column header, and you can also search for an individual registration by typing a search word into the 'Filter' row provided beneath each column header. As an Admin User, you also have the ability to view, create, amend and destroy a registration within this area.
Creating a new registration
To create a new registration, you just need to click on the 'New Registration' button displayed at the top right of this area. Once selected, you will be taken directly to the registration form for your event. The registration form will appear very similar to that of which an attendee would see, with two possible exceptions - there may be some 'back office' fields available to you as an Admin Event User that can be completed on the registration form (these are not visible to an attendee when registering) and also you have the ability to choose to send an email to the new attendee to confirm that they have been registered successfully (once the form has been successfully completed).
Creating multiple registrations
To create multiple registrations, you can enter the 'Import Registrations' area (by clicking on the option adjacent to the 'New Registration' button) and upload a CSV containing registration information for multiple new attendees. For a more detailed guide on how to build and upload a registrations CSV, please click here to find out more!
Viewing a registration
To view an individual registration, select the 'View' option displayed adjacent to the attendee you wish to view.
This will take you to directly view the attendee's registration form - from here you can view there submitted information, amend their registration if required and also view any recent changes made to the form by the attendee (by selecting the 'Registration History' option). The latter 2 options are available on the column displayed on the left hand side, as well as the ability to return to the 'Registrations' area of your event (by clicking the 'Back To All Registrations' option).
Editing a registration
To directly edit an individual registration, select the 'Edit' option displayed adjacent to the attendee you wish to amend.
This will again take you directly to the attendee's registration form, but specifically to edit as as opposed to just viewing the form. In here you can make amendments as required, and also enter any supplementary information into back office fields that are only visible to the Admin Event Users viewing the form. Once again, you can view any recent changes made to the form by the attendee (by selecting the 'Registration History' option) as well as return to the 'Registrations' area of your event (by clicking the 'Back To All Registrations' option).
Cancelling a registration
As an administrator, you may need to cancel a registration in your event at some point. This can easily be done by entering the 'Registrations' area of your event and selecting the 'Cancel' button displayed adjacent to the attendee you wish to cancel. When a registration is cancelled, all of the attendee's registration details are retained, but this information will not be displayed in reports (unless specifically selected when creating a report). Also any rooming night information displayed on your Event Dashboard will be updated (if affected by the attendee's cancellation).
Cancelled registrations are shown in your event's 'Registrations' index, and can be identified by viewing the 'Status' column of this table. You can also identify a cancelled registration when viewing it by the text displayed at the top of the attendee's form.
If you're unsure if you have the correct registration that needs to be cancelled, you can also access the 'Cancel Registration' option on an attendee's registration form when viewing it (found at the bottom of the page). This allows you to verify you have selected the correct attendee before you choose to cancel their registration.
Deleting a registration
Finally, to destroy an individual registration, select the 'Delete' option displayed adjacent to the attendee you wish to remove.
You will see a pop-up window asking you to confirm you wish to delete the registration, and once you select 'Yes', the attendee and all their registration information will be removed from all indexes and reports within your event.
Can an attendee that has cancelled their registration re-register with my event?
Yes - whether an attendee chooses to cancel their registration themselves or an event Admin does it for them, they can re-register with same event (they can even use the same email address). The attendee will retain their login credentials for your event, but will need to complete their registration form again in full to re-register. Both the cancelled registration and the new registration will be displayed in the 'Registrations' area for your event, and will appear as shown below. You can easily identify the attendee's registration status in the 'Status' column of the index.
Can I resend a confirmation email to an attendee?
Once either you have registered an attendee or an attendee registers themselves via the event microsite, you will have the ability to resend the attendee their confirmation email. This is a handy tool when an attendee claims they haven't received their email or they have deleted it by accident.
To resend a confirmation email to a registered attendee, enter the 'Registrations' area of the Event Dashboard. Next to each registered attende listed, you can find the 'Resend' button displayed - just click on this an the attendee will receive a new confirmation email straight to their inbox!